## 2020 SCHOLASTIC ART + WRITING AWARDS

The gold and silver key recipients in the art competition are:

- Parker Crowley 2 gold keys, drawing and illustration; silver key, drawing and illustration
- Rayan Dar gold key, photography
- Ethan Jackson gold key, photography; silver key, photography
- Michael Kennedy gold key, photography
- Jacob Nathan gold key, photography; 3 silver keys, photography
- Jack Rogen gold key, photography; 3 silver keys, photography, art portfolio; honorable mention, photography
- Ryan Rosencrans gold key, photography
- Zion Durden silver key, photography
- Jack Freer silver key, drawing and illustration
- Nick Kalady silver key, photography; honorable mention, photography
- Noah Perez silver key, photography; honorable mention, photography
- Paul Taylor silver key, photography
- Thomas Weisbein silver key, photography; honorable mention, photography
- Turner Whitmoyer 2 silver keys, drawing and illustration, sculpture

The gold and silver key recipients in the writing competition are:

- Noah Brock gold key, writing portfolio
- Vincent Chen gold key, short story; honorable mention, short story
- Ethan Jiang gold key, critical essay
- Sohum Kapadia gold key, critical essay; honorable mention, critical essay
- Michael Kennedy gold key, flash fiction; silver key, flash fiction
- Stefan Leonard gold key, critical essay
- Krish Malte gold key, poetry

- John O'Brien gold key, personal essay & memoir
- Devendra Peyrat gold key, short story; honorable mention, poetry
- Daniel Anselmi silver key, journalism
- Eric Areklett silver key, critical essay; honorable mention, critical essay
- Ryan Devine 2 silver keys, flash fiction
- Kevin McMahon silver key, personal essay & memoir
- Alexander Pietrick silver key, critical essay; honorable mention, flash fiction
- William Willoughby silver key, science fiction and fantasy; 2 honorable mentions, short story

These students received honorable mention awards in the art competition: Hunter Boggan (2 awards), Asher Colvin, Nate Elliott, Caleb Ford, Riggs Gorman, Nicholas Karavolos, Alex Marcia (2 awards), Frank Matousek, Chris Moore, Nick Nordell, Nick Thomas, George Von Zedlitz (2 awards), Robert Ware, and Nick Whitner, (2 awards).

These students received honorable mention awards in the writing competition: Ali Gardezi, Jonathan Jang, Jack Johnston, Sai Siddhi Karnati, Brian Li, Jack Miranda, Akhil Medarametla, Jack Rogen, Cameron Siler, and Isaiah Waiters (2 awards).